Introducing the Erskine Connection

Posted on October 7, 2014

  The Advancement and Alumni team is excited to announce The Erskine Connection, which will debut Tuesday, October 7. The Erskine Connection will: Spotlight alumni, students, faculty, and staff Share news about events Provide news about giving Highlight campus programs We hope you will enjoy the information and pass it on to others. Be watching […]

Continue Reading

RECESS visitors enjoy Erskine for a day

Posted on October 1, 2014

Young adults from the RECESS program at the YMCA in Greenville took a field trip to Erskine College Sept. 26. It was the group’s first trip to the Erskine campus, but they had gotten a taste of the Erskine experience earlier in the year when Assistant Professor of Physical Education Dan Corsi and some of […]

Continue Reading

Upcountry History Museum hosts “Due West of Ordinary”

Posted on September 30, 2014

Update: The exhibit will remain available through Sunday. October 27. An exhibit celebrating Erskine’s 175-year history will be on display at the Upcountry History Museum in Greenville Sept. 27 through Oct. 26. “Due West of Ordinary: Stories from 175 years of Christian Scholarship at Erskine” consists of photos and memorabilia, including display cases highlighting specially selected artifacts […]

Continue Reading

Erskine goes to summer camp

Posted on September 26, 2014

Shawn Marler discovered Camp Rockmont during his sophomore year at Erskine College and has continued working at the camp for 10 summers, serving the last three years as assistant director, a full-time position. As a 2007 graduate of the college and a 2011 graduate of the seminary, Shawn was happy to work with a large contingent of […]

Continue Reading

Tom Ervin urges students to get involved

Posted on September 22, 2014

Tom Ervin, an Erskine College alumnus and a candidate for governor of South Carolina, addressed the Erskine community Thursday. “I want to challenge you to get involved,” he told the assembled students. “You are the leaders of the future.” Ervin, a native of Honea Path who graduated cum laude from Erskine College with a degree in […]

Continue Reading

Social Entrepreneurship Retreat draws students and faculty

Posted on September 17, 2014

Erskine’s Social Entrepreneurship and Innovation (SEI) Program hosted retreat sessions for students as well as members of the faculty and staff on the Erskine campus Saturday. Students met in Memorial Hall while faculty and staff members gathered in the Patrick Room of Bowie Divinity Hall for a time of learning, discussion, and planning. Speakers Steve McDavid, president of the […]

Continue Reading

Wisdom appointed to lead Erskine Seminary

Posted on September 16, 2014

Dr. Christopher H. Wisdom, who has served as a campus minister, church planter, and pastor, in addition to his 28 years as a U.S. Army chaplain, has been appointed Vice President and Professor of Practical Theology at Erskine Theological Seminary. Wisdom received his undergraduate education at Nyack College in New York, and went on to […]

Continue Reading

Newly appointed president speaks at Formal Opening

Posted on September 4, 2014

Erskine College and Seminary President Dr. Paul Kooistra, who took office just a month ago, spoke about “A Call from God” to assembled students, faculty, staff, and community members at the Formal Opening Convocation in the Due West ARP Church Sept. 2. Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs Dr. Brad Christie greeted those in attendance, including […]

Continue Reading

Following 91-year tradition, freshman women sign the book

Posted on August 27, 2014

Women of the Erskine College Class of 2018 gathered in the Bowie Arts Center August 24 for the 91st annual Signing of the Book, reciting the school’s honor pledge and adding their signatures to those of generations of freshman women. This year’s speaker was Paula Bigby Clarke ’88, mother of freshman Lydia Clarke. Married to […]

Continue Reading